Our School - Year 10 Assessment Tasks

Please find a list of all Year 10 Assessment Tasks.

CREATIVE ARTS

Assessment Task:        Due Date:
Visual Arts - Task 1 Skin & Bones - Vanitas           Term 1, Week 8, 2018 
Visual Arts - Task 1 Arts as Social Commentary Term 1, Week 10, 2018
Visual Arts - Task 1 Arts as Social Commentary Term 1, Week 10, 2018
Photographic & Digital Media - Task 1 Digital Media Portfolio Term 2, Week 5, 2018
Visual Design - Task 1 Investigation of Print - Paperworks Term 2, Week 6, 2018      

 

ENGLISH

Assessment Task:   Due Date:
English - Task 1 Speech on Novel Themes                      Tuesday 20 March 2018
English - Task 3 Critical & Creative Response to Area of Study    Tuesday, 3 July 2018
English - Task 4 Drama Essay   Thursday, 30 August 2018

 

HUMAN SOCIETY & ITS ENVIRONMENT

Assessment Task:  Due Date:                          
Commerce - Task 1 Law & Society Friday 18 May 2018
Elective History - Task 1 History in Film - Film Review Task Thursday 29 March, 2018
Elective History - Task 3 Historical Investigation - Guide for Historical Investigation Term 3, Week 8, 2018
History - Task 1 Changing Rights and Freedoms Source Analysis Term 3, Week 9, 2018
Commerce - Task 2 It's a scam Friday 28 September, 2018
Geography - Task 1 Environmental Change and Management Assignment Thursday 6 September, 2018
Geography - Task 2 Fieldwork Thursday 18 October, 2018

 

MATHEMATICS

Assessment Task: Due Date:
Mathematics - Task 1 Class Assessment    Friday 23 March 2018   
Mathematics - Task 2 Class Assessment Friday 25 May, 2018
Mathematics - Task 3 Class Assessment Friday, 7 September, 2018

 

PERFORMING ARTS

Assessment Task: Due Date
Dance - Task 3 Everyday Objects                                     Term 3, Week 10, 2018

 

PD/HEALTH/PE

Assessment Task: Due Date:
PDHPE - Task 1 Lifelong Physical Activity Reflection Term 1, Week 9, 2018 
PDHPE - Task 2 Half Yearly Examination Term 2, Week 6, 2018

 

SCIENCE

Assessment Task:                                                   Due Date:
Year 9/10 iSTEM - Task 1 Water Rocketry Monday 3 March 2018
Science - Task 1 Research Task
Science - Task 1 Research Task Proforma
Friday 6 April 2018
Science - Task 3 Student Research Project (SRP) (Practical task) Friday 21 September,2018

 

TEACHING & LEARNING

Assessment Task:         Due Date:
   

 

TECHNOLOGY & APPLIED STUDIES

Assessment Task:                                                            Due Date:
Child Studies - Task 1 Family Interactions  Thursday 29 March 2018