Our School - Year 7 Assessment Tasks

Please find a list of all Year 7 Assessment Tasks.

CREATIVE ARTS

Assessment Task: Due Date:   
                                

 

ENGLISH

Assessment Task: Due Date:                             
English - Task 1 Poetry Writing & Reflection              Wednesday 28 March 2018 or Thursday 20 March 2018       
English - Task 1 Story Composition & Oral Storytelling Techniques                                         Monday 18 June 2018 or
Tuesday 19 June 2018
English - Task 3 The Human Experience - Essay Monday 17 September 2018 or Tuesday 18 September 2018
English - Task 4 Film Review Friday 9 November, 2018

 

HUMAN SOCIETY & ITS ENVIRONMENT

Assessment Task:    Due Date:                      
History - Task 1 Exhibit Proposal and Artefact Task   Term 3, Week 5, 2018
Geography - Task 1 Newspaper Article Writing Task   Term 3, Week 8, 2018
History - Task 2 Famous Ancient Personalities   Term 4, Week 2, 2018
History - Task 3 Esay   Term 4, Week 5, 2018
Geography - Task 1 Newspaper Artile Writing Task   Term 4, Week 8, 2018
Geography - Task 2 Skills Based Assessment Task   Term 4, Week 5, 2018

 

MATHEMATICS

Assessment Task:                                                                                                                  Due Date:                                    
Mathematics - Task 1 Test                         

Wednesday 21 March 2018 or
Thursday 22 March 2018                                                 

Mathematics - Task 2 Test        Wednesday 23 May 2018 or
Thursday 24 May 2018
Mathematics - Task 3A & 3B Quiz               Term 3 (ongoing),  2018 

 

PERFORMING ARTS

Assessment Task: Due Date     
Dance - Task 3 Shapes in Space           

  Term 3, Week 10, 2018

 

PD/HEALTH/PE

Assessment Task: Due Date:                                
PDHPE - Task 1 Fitness Goal Setting  Term 1, Week 9, 2018 
PDHPE - Task 2 Towards Zero - Bulling Action Plan Term 2, Week 6, 2018

 

SCIENCE

Assessment Task:         Due Date:      
   

 

TEACHING & LEARNING

Assessment Task:         Due Date:      
   

 

TECHNOLOGY & APPLIED STUDIES

Assessment Task:         Due Date: